Color Challenge Friday

Blue wonderful blue! The sky, the water. This is the southern coast of Australia along the Great Ocean Road.

Simply magnificent.

Great Ocean Road-4.jpg

Truly feel honoured to have able to see this part of the world.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Beautiful photography.......

I have a wish in my mind from my childhood to visit Australia. This is really a nice country for the visitors. The picture above is really amazing. Thanks for sharing.

Very nice photo, it looks like a dream!

I like sand beaches :)

Fabulous the captured blue tones, beautiful shot of this australia thing, captivating, thank you

wow ..This photography is very beautiful place...its looks like a bream....!

Nice. You have seen more of Aus than me!

Tell me please, what is the best program for putting a watermark on? I've been thinking I should start doing it for my better pics.

Do you have a favorite software for editing your photos? It might help to know your workflow in order to advise you appropriately. Many programs have the ability to do this. Once you settle on a particular method, it's helpful to set a routine were you export images you intend to share as smaller version, usually around 1200 to 2000 pixels on the long side, so you're not uploading full sized jpegs, and put them in a cloud storage folder, like Dropbox. I have a folder called Social Media that I put them into and from time to time I cull that folder so it doesn't get too full. That way you can access the images from a smart phone, another computer, a tablet, etc. For creating the watermark, I contracted with Photo Logo to create my own 'signature' style logo. I use that file within a program from Adobe called Lightroom, to add the watermark if and when I need it to be added. I don't use it very often, but it's handy to be able to help people recognized the author of the photo when shared online and build name recognition perhaps.

Perfect, thanks for the advice. I rarely edit my photos at all, though sometimes I do the slightest basic adjustments with the windows photo editor, other than that I like to keep it to an abosulute minimum. I just needed to know the best program to add a watermark. Luckily, my father is a graphic designer so I do not have to worry about the design aspect. As for the cloud and dropbox part, I will be definitely be implementing that soon!
Cheers @macalterego feel free to check out my blog.

Gorgeous photo, I would love to visit someday. Look at the colour of that water! Resteemed :)

I hope you ended up being able to see a weedy sea dragon!!

I'm with all the others that have this in a bucket list of places to see and experience. So beautiful. Thanks for sharing. Your gallery is amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95