Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - A Lock of Love (Runyon Canyon, Los Angeles)

Well, I don't know for sure this is a lock of love but why else do people put locked on fences or bridges anymore? I just got back from a hike up Runyon Canyon in Hollywood. At the beginning of the trail, there's a fence where a handful of locks have appeared. It's not an overwhelming amount of locks, but there were enough that I stopped to check it out. Clearly, Steemit has completely seeped into my brain because I zeroed in on the purple lock thinking how great it would be for today's #colorchallenge.

For those who don't know Los Angeles, the group of buildings in the background isn't downtown, it's Century City. Century City has a ton of legal and business offices and some residential towers as well. Famously, ABC had its headquarters in Century City until they were bought out by Disney.

I'm glad I went out and enjoyed the weather today because a big cold front is moving in tonight. I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

PurpleLockRunyon.JPG

!steemitworldmap 34.0928 lat -118.3287 long Hollywood California d3scr
schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=color-challenge-sunday-purple-a-lock-of-love-runyon-canyon-los-angeles


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Purple is definitely the way of attracting attention for a lock too!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Amazing how this whole love lock thing has taken off in a world so conscious of being green! Did you see what happened to the one in Paris where they actually had to take the whole raillings down to avoid collapsing the bridge!!

Yeah I did see that! So crazy. When you're destroying historic architecture it might be time to stop with the locks. At the canyon, this is just a chain link fence so if anything the locks add a little something. I'm not sure if the fence is there for safety or what, but honestly I'd prefer an unobstructed view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81