Daily Color Challenge and Color My Mandala Challenge - SundayPurple

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Hi Guys

@kalemandra has launched an amazing challenge called #ColorMyMandala, her new vector to be copied and colored in can be found on her blog @kalemandra, also don't forget her daily color challenges.

I have a huge attention problem so much so that I can't sit idle more than 10 seconds, but amazingly I found that when I started to color in the Mandala my focus and attention was totally fix on the colors and completing the Mandala. I highly recommend everyone who has attention or focus issues gives this a try.

It is fun , uplifting and it brings out the kid in you.

My submission to SundayPurple Color Challenge and Color My Mandala is below.

I used only the colors of the Chakras to color in the Mandala.

I used 3D paint to color the Mandala in and also to manipulate the image.

mmn.JPG

mmn5.JPG

mmn6.JPG

mmn4.JPG

mmn2.JPG

I hope you guys enjoyed this post.

Thank you for all the support

Sort:  

WooHoo @sashin. Great job! It's amazing how meditative mandalas can be--bring us into focus in the present moment. Glad to see your creative spirit shining here.

Hi @everlove, firstly I totally love your username:) Thank you so much for a truly amazing comment and you are completely correct, when I was focussed on coloring in the mandala I was calm and totally engrossed in completing it to the best of my ability. It is truly heart felt when someone appreciates the time and effort you put into something. I once again thank you for your support and kind sincere words.

I love my username too. It was given to me years ago by @quinneaker, but I have never used it in a public forum before. We indeed share an everlasting, beyond this world love. It means a lot to me.

I can tell by the mandala that you had your heart immersed in it. Quality always shows where the artist is in their process. I appreciate your putting yourself out there for us to enjoy. Grateful for the blessing.

@sashin, my friend!
You finally learned to color inside the lines! Haha!
Awesome, my friend.
So you have ADD - ADHD also?

LOL! I did, I did! Hahaha!
I have never been diagnosed as ADD - ADHD but when I had a seizure only once and they did an EEG and CT scan, they picked up that I just have hyper brain activity. I don't take the meds though that why I am awake almost all the time:)

Wow! Your wife must have her hands full. I can see you dashing around the house and into everything!

Stay calm and Steem on, my friend!

This is great! I love the clear and vivid colors, so the result is very trippy!
Up and resteemed of course!

Thank you so very very much! To get the approval of the creator of these amazingly brilliant challenges is truly overwhelming. Thank you so much for the awesome comment , upvote and the resteem!

Great colors and design, just followed you and appreciate if you do the same

Hi @vividrange. Very much appreciated . I truly appreciate you following me. I have done the same as well. Great to meet you!

Congratulations @sashin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45