Colorchallenge Sunday Purple - Dragon Flowers

For today's color challenge I want to share with you some of the dragon flowers from my mother's garden.

IMG_3630.jpg

Dragon flowers or snapdragons are flowers belonging to the Antirrhinum genus of plants.

IMG_3625.jpg

At a closer look at the flower, we can see where it got its name. When the flower is pressed slowly on the lateral parts, it opens, similar with a mouth.

IMG_3628.jpg

Near the dragon flowers, a basil plant has grown. My mother loves basil plants and has a lot of them scattered around the entire garden. They smell really wonderful, and add a lot of taste to various foods!

IMG_3624.jpg

The Antirrhinum genus is native to Europe and the United States, and can grow on rock areas. I remember that we had a few of them growing from the balcony; literally they were growing from the cracks of the cement.
They are very resilient!

IMG_3626.jpg

IMG_3631.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing shots and beautiful flower. Great choice for colorchallenge! 😆

Thank you! ✿

You are welcome 🌸 Thank you for sharing.
Have a wonderful evening!

I loved it..."I have followed you in Steemit, please be kind i enough to follow me too." :)

Beautiful flowers. Such a delicate.
I invite you to see my photos:)

Thank you! ❁
I am gonna check it out!

Beautifull Colorchallenge 💕

Thank you! ❤

Big upvote for these gorgeous images. I like the appreciation you give to plants. Very connected to Earth. :)

Thank you! I try to keep myself grounded :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45