ColorChallenge Thursday Green: Heart Chakra Garden Love

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Happy Thursday to one and all!


@kalemandra hosts an ongoing Color Challenge to celebrate the rainbow through art & photography, and Thursday is GREEN!! It's a blustery, grey winter day in the @gardenofeden, so I'm especially glad to play this GREEN-o-rama game today! 

Green is also the color of the heart chakra, where the spiritual and physical realms meet. This is the seat of love, compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance in the body. If you're not consciously attending your heart center, old wounds can get stuck here, and it seems easy to hang onto grief, anger, jealousy, and grudges. The Sanskrit name of this chakra anahata means "unstruck" or "unhurt", indicating a pure place beyond the pain that shines on eternally.

I want to share this throwback photo that makes me feel warm & joyful on this great green Thursday:



This is a place and a person I love so dearly. Here @everlove & I are happily feasting away in the @gardenofeden, enjoying okra right off the plant! She's having a green species while I'm partaking of a red - just a couple of ladies loving life in the garden and the sunshine! 

@quinneaker founded the Garden of Eden to help people like me and you and everyone else, and I am so grateful to receive the many blessings from his heart, land, and vision. He has shown me love I never knew existed, demonstrates forgiveness I had no concept of on my own, and embodies compassion beyond what I thought was humanly possible!  

I am so grateful to learn from him and my ever cheerful playmate @everlove on what it means to be a stellar person, and I am so grateful for this great, ever GREEN @gardenofeden that nourishes my body and soul. 

I'm meditating hard on GREEN & especially my heart chakra today, because I've been wrapped up in old hurts for too long and it's time to engage something better. Thank you @kalemandra for the great GREEN reminder!! 











💛💚 Sara! 

Sort:  

Hahahaha--a seriously amazing, laughing, enjoyable time with you @saramiller in the @gardenofeden. I so love you, and grateful for the activation of green heart energy for amplifying the real, potent, delicious taste of love!

I love you too!! 💛

Thank you for participating in this wonderful challenge
The green balloon is a soothing color that gives the place an air of tranquility and tranquility. It reflects the soul with a natural atmosphere. It also shows growth and balance. It symbolizes peace. It also has the ability to absorb negative energy from the human body.

Green is a glorious color! So many benefits for mind, body & soul 💚

Meow 😼

😸😸😸

Little did i know that green indicate a meeting point of spiritual and physical realm ,and also indication of seat of love ,compassion ,forgiveness until i came across your post.thanks for expanding my horizon .Really ,you have added new knowledge to my life.thanks for sharing.

You're welcome! I love sharing this stuff. Really there's nothing more valuable in life than embodying love, and I think it's worthwhile to discuss the things we find that help with that. 💛

💖

Nice work done your colour challenge though is well deserved and the picture is marvellous keep it up 👍👍

this is a nice photography about garadaning ....
i like it..
thanks for sharing

You're welcome!

Thanks alot for this hint on color green .never knew spirituality and love lies in it i was thinking its all about nature.maybe for those that dont forgive need activate this green Chakra .😊.. and from the write up i can see love in the air. And sure green sets the soul free from all hurt and pain. Now i see why matured minds appreciates that color..thanks

love, compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance are greatest powers human soul can search for :) stay blessed

They are seriously valuable characteristics to embody!! Each person who chooses love, compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance improves life for the entire human community. Blessings! 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87