ColorChallenge - ThursdayGreen - More from Yosemite National Park, California


I recently returned from a trip to Yosemite and, as per usual, I took hundreds of pictures that will probably never be seen by the outside world. @kalemandra's #thursdaygreen #colorchallenge is the perfect place to share at least a few of my shots. Enjoy!


YF 1.jpg
Behold, Yosemite Falls, one of the three iconic landmarks in the valley. It is the 6th highest waterfall in the world at just over 2400 feet. There is the upper section that you see in my shot then cascades and a lower section hidden behind the trees. My son and I attempted to hike to the top which I will feature in a future post.


CV Trees 2.jpg
So many greens to take in! Pine trees mixed with dogwood and tender new maples leaves...gorgeous!


FS 7 - Neo.jpg
This an an abstract of the most overlooked place in the park, in my humble opinion. Fern Spring is a tiny set of cascades that is absolutely sublime. I did do a little extra editing on this shot and I think it has the flavor of a Monet.


MLH 3.jpg
The dogwood trees were in bloom and that sends me into this overly excited state which can be quite embarrassing. These trees are so delicate and graceful. They light up the forest with their blooms in the shadows of the massive pines...so breathtaking.


Meadow Near Our Beach.jpg
I will close my post out with my favorite meadow. The spring grass is so vividly green and the granite peaks make it seem otherworldly. So many wonderful, peaceful memories here.


Be on the lookout for more from Yosemite in the days to come!


Steemit USA footer.png

Sort:  

Another one, how wonderful, Samantha! I've nominated you to The Daily spotlights by @pixresteemer with this post! Thanks for sharing, xoxo!

Thank you so much! I am not familiar with Daily Spotlights. Tell me more.

Check out the tag #dailyspotligts by @pixresteemer :))) rules are there!

All photos are so beautiful that I can't say which one I like the most. However your photo you edited is outstanding and has the flavour of impressionism.

These are amazing @samanthajbarnes!! Any one photo could be a post by itself and you have five!! I honestly love every one!! ❤

You are so kind! There is an amazing site at every turn so it's pretty hard to go wrong. I will be doing a few more posts so you can get a better idea of what the valley looks like. Have you ever visited Yosemite?

I haven't but would love to one day!! Cool..I'd love to see more!! :)

I hope you find yourself in the neighborhood one day. The beauty is unmatched.

such gorgeous fresh and lush greens so refreshing

Springtime is the best!

Wow... So wonderful! I like the abstract of the most overlooked place. Thank you for sharing. Regards @elhajary 🙏

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my post. I appreciate your kind words. It is truly my pleasure to share this place with you.

You're Welcome .... I'm glad to hear that ❤

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 26 May 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Yay! What a happy Saturday morning surprise! On my way to check out the post!!!

Outstanding photography! I would love to visit Yosemite some day. Instant-share! :)

I took all of these shots with my iPhone7...I have been so happy with the quality! A visit to Yosemite is a must! You will be forever changed.

Thank you so much for your comment, vote and resteem!

Love the third pic (as well as the others ;))!

Yeah, that third shot sings to me. Thanks, Brent!

Let's see the original?

Excellent photos, the nature of its content is really spectacular, that colorful so immense and relaxing, the greenery of the plants brings a special peace, success

Thank you! I have found no place like Yosemite and am so glad it is only a short drive away.

What a beautiful creation of God, all arranged neatly, should we be grateful because we can still enjoy.

The beauty is unreal. I'm not so sure about it being arranged neatly, the landscape is constantly changing which adds to the wonder that is Yosemite. I am grateful, indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46