ColorChallenge - SundayPurple - PurplePosiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This post is part of the #colorchallenge organized by @kalemandra.

This image is one of my semi-collaborative monoprint paintings that was created during a demonstration at one of my shows. I had audience members choose the colors and the textures and guided them as they rolled the paint on the printing plate, etc. We took several passes at it and I think this one was the best of the batch. Later that evening, I went back and added the pen work...doodling as I reflected on the day.

WHAT IS A MONOPRINT?
My monoprints are created without a press using a gel printing plate. I roll acrylic paint onto the plate with a brayer. Designs are created by pressing or dragging textured objects or laying stencils on the wet paint. I then lay a piece of paper onto the painted surface and gently rub or roll with a brayer to transfer the design from the plate to the page. When the paper is pulled from the plate, the design is revealed…it’s like Christmas morning! One of a kind finished pieces usually include 2 or 3 layers of paint which creates depth and provides interesting results.

Previously posted at:
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100008940904112
https://www.facebook.com/someartisticmusings/
https://www.etsy.com/shop/SomeArtisticMusing

Sort:  

Beautiful, thanks for posting it. upvoted and followed you if you like fitnessallione please follow me

Thank you for the kind words, the vote and the follow! I will check out your page.

Beautiful art

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46