What is the Color Challenge?

I see on the sidebar Color Challenge is a trending tag. I also see a lot of submissions but can't figure out what exactly the color challenge is?

Is it a daily photo contest and if so how does it work?

Can someone fill me in or post a link to the origional post explaining what it is?

Even though I'm in the dark here's a cool colorful photo I took at the nursery.

20170408_112441.jpg

Sort:  

Here is a breakdown list of a lot of the challenges.

MonochromeMonday - initiated by @old-guy-photos - MonochromeMonday
TreeTuesday - initiated by @old-guy-photos - TreeTuesday
BeachWednesday - initiated by @uwelang - BeachWednesday
SunThursday - initiated by @uwelang - SunThursday
LoveFriday - initiated by @liliana.duarte - LoveFriday
EscapeSaturday - initiated by @alinabarbu - EscapeSaturday
BeautifulSunday - initiated by @ace108 - BeautifulSunday
Colorchallenge (with daily color tags) - initiated by @kalemandra - ColorChallenge
SteemitPhotoChallenge(on weekly basis) - initiated by @jamtaylor - SteemitPhotoChallenge
Travel Map initiated by @lizanomadsoul - TravelMap

Just go to those hashtags and you will see a lot of people posting and how they post. You can look at my blog and see how I manage my challenges.

Nice list. Are all of these photo challenges?
By the way, the Steemit Photo Challenge is now every two weeks. More time per topic =)

Yeah they are all pretty much photo challenges.

Very nice photo! Steemers hold challenges for different days that correlate with a particular color photo, some days it's orange, or blue, etc. follow @kalemandra and check out past blogs for the rules and days :)

Today it's BLUE !!!

Thanks for the info. I have the same question. I see the photos and even posted a couple. It was more-Ok people are posting "green" today. I can do that . I assume there was more to it, but I am just a newbie finding my way around on here.

Is that Lowes? :D haha nice photo!
Followed you too , follow a fellow photographer back!?

I was trying to figure out the same thing. All I got so far is that certain days are specific colors, and that it is not a contest like the Steemit Photo Challenge. Sounds like it is just for fun... but perhaps someone will comment on here to fill in the details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55