ColorChallenge Saturday: Indigo - Egyptian Goddess Isis and the Moon

Surrealistic midnight love story

2400_isis-1024x1768.jpg

Digitally altered glass painting



pfeil-1.jpg

View all my pictures I ever posted here on steemit!

Viewer discretion advised, nsfw pictures visible without warning!



All photos/scans by #ReinhardSchmid of my own artwork.

sig_2013-1-Klein.jpg

Sort:  

Love all your paintings. The details and the colors are stunning! I have an inexplicable affinity for ancient Egyptian art and culture and I think I would have liked to be an Egyptologist. :)

I too like ancient Egypt a lot! In fact, that was the biggest part of the museum I ran for 20 years and the reason for creating my tarot!

Fantastisch... sehr schön und detailiert - schönes Farbspektum... :-)
resteemed

Danke sehr. Sehe Ähnlichkeiten zu gewissen Elementen in Deinem Schmuck.

Oh - Danke - ja - da ist was dran - cool freut mich :-)

Beautiful! I could see it as a story book cover! :)

Thank you, excellent idea! Now we need a book to go with it..

I love your art style😍😍😍 Fantastic painting!!

Thank you! You are doing great too, from what I see 👍

Really beautiful art, followed and upvoted.

Wonderful painting. Can i ask what made your mind to paint her. She is very famous in some of conspiracy theories

I used to run a museum with replicas of ancient Egyptian artifacts. She's simply one of my most favorite goddesses... no conspiracy 👽

Well, i gotta say that you got great choice

@reinhard-schmid Excellent submit and very insightful. Have learnt a whole lot from it..

You know what. When looking at this image i really get a sense of night. That must mean something..

Of course... and you understand the connection of picture and emotion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45