Color Challenge Wednesday Yellow: Fields Of Sun Flowers and a Yellow Tomato Eden Salad!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Greetings!



Another color challenge! I went out into our field of sunflowers and snapped some photos. Also harvested some yellow tomatoes to make an Eden Salad Feast!


Enjoy your day. Get some fresh air, sun and fresh vibrant food. It will do you good!


We literally have thousands of sunflowers getting up to 15 feet tall!


This beautiful sunflower has a bonus critter taking a sun bath!



Here is a Eden Salad Feast!


So many fun and sustainable aspects of yellow on this day. I had fun sharing them, hope you enjoyed them too!



As always I welcome feedback and appreciate support!

SteemON!




Sort:  

I remember the sunflowers that my granmother used to grow in her back yard every year. It always amazed me and my sisters how a simple flower could grow the size of a small tree. Never seen them in a field like that though, there are so many of them! Thanks for the good memory flashback @quinneaker :)

Yea thats only a little bit of them! Literally a field of them we have!
I am grateful you enjoyed the post and got a little bit of memory flashback out of it!
Thanks for taking the time to check it out and comment!
SteemON!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

Thanks!
I will up vote your comment to help increase your reputation!

Hi, I love your post!
A question where I can see the publication of these challenges?

just type in colorchallenge or look at all the tags on the steemit list. OR just click on my tag of colorchallenge.

Whenever I see a sunflower, I have a big giggle. It has to do with a memory in my university days. As part of our "induction" there were arranged meetings between the different mens' and girls' houses (hostels - do not exactly know how to translate this from the original Afrikaans). One of these meetings came with an order: each man had to present a single fresh flower to a girl of the opposite house. The men all presented a single rose or flower, probably stolen from some or other garden. The one guy, though, presented a huge sunflower to the opposite girl. She happened to be the person with the most contagious laugh you can ever imagine. She just burst out laughing because of the incongruity of this huge flower among all the other wilted flowers. We all fell to pieces.

I guess you should have been there to understand. Point is, sunflowers makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside, and they always make me laugh. I marvel at all the different things that trigger memories...

Great story!
Its amazing how sounds, sights, smells can ignite within us a feeling or memory from ages ago.
Life is amazing. Grateful to share some fuzzyness with you.
I appreciate the comment. Hope to see you around.
SteemON!

I love sunflowers too! Upvoted and resteemed!

Hey, nice post! Glad to meet you! So cool, we are worldwide!!! NICE.
Please follow me back, I have some amazing photography posts planned.
: ) @quinneaker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50