ColorChallenge - Sky Blue (Friday)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This is my 3rd day of the Color Challenge put out by @kalemandra.

Today's color is Sky Blue.  So, I am submitting some photos from last weekend when my husband, daughter & I went to a few beaches.  This is the first beach - where we did a LOT of kite-flying!  

We had two kites. One of them we have had for over a decade, it has rainbow colored stripes that have faded over the years, and it is a good flyer, but it does occasionally dive-bomb and hits the ground.  The other kite, with a lizard on it a REALLY LONG tail (of mini lizards) - we have only had for a couple years, and we didn't remember (or know) that it is also very unwieldy (even more so than the other one).  It is quick to fly- especially with all the wind that was at the coast that day.  But, it also almost as quickly took many dives onto the sand or even into the sea a couple times!  


Here are both the kites up in the air!

The last photo is my husband with that little kite after it had plunged into the sea.  He had to help untangle it from some of the rocks.  That kite was amazing when it took off and flew back into the sky, from still bing in the water -even with the weight of being wet!  He sat there out in the surf and flew that kite for a while before bringing it in and giving it back to our daughter.  What a fun day!

Have an Artful Day!

Sort:  

You made me remember my childhood when I played the same way with all my friends. Nice memories. I loved your photos. Thanks for sharing. Big hug!

Awesome! Thanks!

Beautiful kites with the bright blue sky at the beach! These remind me to the old days! One of my favorite kites is "snake" kite with long tail like your "lizard" kite. Yes, a lot of fun indeed!

Have an Artful Day, too!

Thank you, @tangmo! A snake kite sounds fun!

You're welcome! That's right! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81