Colorchallenge - Orange (Tuesday)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This is my last day of the Color Challenge put forth by @kalemandra.

Today's color is Orange (Tuesday).


Today I am posting a photo I took a couple weeks ago, while on my lunch break.  This photo was taken behind an Arby's restaurant.  The poppies were growing in and around the perimeter of an empty lot behind the Arby's.  And, behind the empty lot is a Fred Meyer store.  Thankfully there was a little bit of a hill that the poppies were growing on, and I was able to stoop down and "hide" the Fred Meyer store building behind the dirt hill that the poppies were growing on.  

The combination of the clouds and the poppies caught my eye when I drove by.  I had to stop and take some photos.  I am currently working on an acrylic painting of this photo.  But, I'm not sure if I like how that painting is going because I've made the clouds very stylized.  I wanted to try a different style.  Maybe I'll do a separate post of it, or maybe I'll re-paint it and start again. (not sure yet)  Anyway, enjoy the photo, and thank you, @Kalemandra - for doing this color challenge.  It has been fun to participate in and fun to see other people's posts each day.


Have an Artful Day!

Sort:  

Great picture...I love poppies!

The orange really sings against the blue of the sky. Hope you'll continue on with a second week of the Color Challenge. ☀️🙏☀️

Wow! Very beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81