ColorChallenge - Indigo (Saturday)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This is my 4th day of the Color Challenge that @kalemandra has put forth.

Today's color is Indigo. And for me Indigo has always been a little bit hard to pinpoint.  Is it dark blue? Blue-violet...?  What is it?  Is it half-way between blue and purple (violet)?  It's sort of hard to say.  But, I do know that regardless - I don't really seem to have much in the way of photos with indigo in them.  But, I did find these photos taken a couple summers ago when my family visited the Monterey Bay Aquarium.  They have an amazing deep blue - which seems very close to indigo.

These are photos I took of some jellyfish and some squid.  I was really quite taken with the jellyfish - they are such amazing creatures!  So graceful and intricate!  And, there are so many different kinds!

Have an Artful Day!

Sort:  

wonderful photos! Follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89