You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full Spectrum Photography – Starry night, bright planets and a comet in the South

in #colorchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Great pictures. Looking at the second picture, the large reddish star near the bottom is Betelgeuse, part of the Orion constellation. You can see his 3 star belt to the right. Orion is hunting Taurus the Bull. If you scan up from Betelgeus you will see the bright red eye of the bull, Aldebaran. Continuing upwards, you will see the cluster Pleidades, the seven sisters. Finally, if you on the left side of the image, the 2 bright stars are Castor and Pollux, the twins of the constellation Gemini.

Sort:  

@ptsouth97 thank you very much for taking the time to write this out. You opened my eyes to what's out there. I just saw a bunch of stars but not educated enough to know which ones they are. Next time I go I may have a better idea of what I'm looking at. Really appreciate you commenting on this.

I'm amazed I got all of that in one shot, using my wide angle 10mm lens helped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47