๐Ÿ’™ Color Challenge ๐Ÿ’™ Friday Blue ๐Ÿ’™ Antique Steel Gates from Argentina ๐Ÿ’™

in #colorchallenge โ€ข 7 years ago

fri bliue.jpg

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™ Happy Friday, Steem Peeps ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™


For today's #FridayBlue, I snapped some pics of a massive pair of antique gates we bought in Argentina a few years ago. I like this pair very much, as it is a great example of Art Nouveau architecture.

10. 2120 x 2160 - R62700 incl VAT (1) (1).JPG

They are in their original condition, and have not been restored yet. I love the sky blue colour against the deteriorating rust. It's great.

IMG_4441.jpg

The "Buzon" on the letter slot, means Mailbox. I can just imagine these protecting the entrance to a beautiful, treed courtyard, with a big, stone house in the background.

10. 2120 x 2160 - R62700 incl VAT (2).JPG

I found a similar pair of gates online, the tag said they were from Buenos Aires. BA has always seemed so exotic and I also envision cocktails and beautifully dressed women in sixties clothes. (I guess my mind is permanently stuck in a random decade from the past)

1709b07073292663ebaf2e7eb3e3f1ed--argentina-gates.jpg

source

Your thoughts on these gates, Steemians? Too rustic or antique for your taste? Or right up your alley?

IMG_4445.jpg

mewmewfooter.jpg

Sort: ย 

I love the rustic blue building in the first shot as well as the subtle blues of the fence

Lovely Blues for today

thanks guy! I love that gate so much!

Your welcome it is such a cool gate

love that blue house :) really cool shade of rusty blue

Wowwe great !
doors with traces of history

The worn blue of the building is gorgeous!

thanks lady! that's just a royalty free image I used in my cover, but it is stunning

Happy Friday Mew, Happy Holidays and All the Best Wishes!!!

Ah. sorry for only getting back to you now! In Afrikaans we say Geseende Kersfees. I'm guessing it's similar in Dutch.

Hope you had a wonderful holiday!

Congratulations!!!
Your post was resteem and upvoted by @newresteem

Wow great post :) keep going like this :) can you follow me

I placed a comment on your spareribs article and now I'm doing it again.
Wauw I am very proud of you. You are so creative and smart. @princessmewmew

that is very nice of you - thank you so much for your support

This is the true definition of antique....lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55