Colorchallenge - ThursdayGreen - Classic Car in CubasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This photo was taken in 2015 on my first trip to Cuba, Havana, on the first day I saw more of these classic cars than I have seen in my entire life, old cars zoomed around the corners, 50 and 60 year-old Chevys, Fords and Ladas, some of which looked like they just came out of the factory yesterday.



Original photography by @pipokinha

Sort:  

Yes I have been there most are in horrible condition but there are a few immaculate ones . You can find a few perfect ones at the National Hotel in Havana.

Love the old-timers. I heard Cuba is full of these types of cars. I think I actually watched a show about people going to Cuba in search for old-timers such as these cars. They buy the cars in Cuba and re-sell them in us. :)

Who knows maybe in the future I will have enough money to afford one myself. Take a nice vacation to Cuba and go for a search for amazing cars such as this one. :)

Great post. Thank you for sharing it with us. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49