Colorchallenge: Sunday Purple

This was taken at my first concert ever. I've never been to a concert before and didn't understand the rationale of going. I always thought, "Why should I go there just to get squeezed by the crowd in a very hot, humid place? Why would people pay for that?". On that day, there was a free concert so I thought 'why not try something new once in a while? It won't hurt to do so!'

I was right. It was very crowded. It was hot, humid, and to add an element of fun... it rained!

IMG_7675.jpg

I had the choice to leave whenever I wanted to but I stayed. To my surprise, I was enjoying myself. I was screaming to both the songs I loved and to the songs I didn't even know (I was on the stand, screaming random words to the song!). It didn't mattered to me! I was having fun... lots of fun!

I was so bummed out after the concert was finished. I wanted to stay longer, but everything has to come to an end or else I would still be there. Now, whenever there's a concert that I'm interested in, I'd be there.

IMG_7656.jpg

IMG_7674.jpg
Photos taken by: iPhone 6s

To the people reading my post: I dare you to do something you've always wanted to do (as long as it's ethical and safe) today. Don't wait for the right time because it doesn't always come to you at the right moment. Take the chance and have fun! Even if it doesn't work out, you'll get learn more about yourself.

Feel free to comment below the things you never thought that you'd do and did, and the experiences/ outcome because I would love to know!!
Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Nice concert!

Congratulations @photopathology! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43