COLOR CHALLENGE - yellow - Original Art

For today’s color challenge I wanted to share a painting by one of my favorite people in the world, my baby brother. My brother painted this several years ago and I just had to add it to my collection. I hung it in my bedroom and every morning I wake with it. I love the energy of this painting and the mood it has. The bright yellow color makes it feel uplifting in a way that another color couldn’t.

This is my favorite bit of yellow. :)

0D4B489F-B1D9-4898-A136-48C16C6DB92C.jpeg

Sort:  

What a great piece. I had to look at it a bit to recognize the person in. I like a painting that walks that line of abstraction with just a hint on representation to make you really look. Lovely to wake up to, too I am sure.

Thanks! He has a really great way of walking that line in a lot of his paintings. :) I’m lucky to have some pretty good inspirations around. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89