Color Challenge: FridayBlue - Peacock

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Thank God It's Friday! This peacock lives at Symbio Zoo, where it makes a living trying to steal food from visitors. I always find it funny (and a bit sad) to see such a majestic creature trying to get at my chips like a seagull.

Peacock.jpg

Photo taken on my EOS M, probably with my 18-55mm lens (can't quite remember!). I would have liked to spend a bit longer to get a slightly more in focus shot, but I was at the zoo with my little niece and nephew, who were already getting restless.

Sort:  

Well captured @parton. It's perfectly in focus. If I could make one suggestion. I would recommend cropping the right hand side of the frame or even consider cropping the picture vertically. It just gets rid of distraction. Either way is a great shot!

Good call, thanks. I've updated the photo :) I was a bit rushed when I uploaded it as I was at work (still am haha).

Wow! That looks so much better!!! Nicely done!

Thanks :) I wish I could have gotten a shot with the beak more in focus. Ah well, I still like the photo.

Sometimes it's about the emotion in the photo rather than the technical aspect.

Agreed. I still find it hard not to fault my own photos, even if I still find a lot to like about them.

Well I must say you take on feedback quite well!

It's the best way to learn :)

good post. upvoted your post because this article is about my favorite bird. following you do the same if you want some good article.

Thanks, followed you too :)

I like animals. They are so cute and interesting

They are indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35