Color Challenge: FridayBlue - Dragonfly

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

One of many blue dragonflies that dwell amongst the foliage around Wollongong University. I couldn't get close enough to these guys to use my macro lens without scaring them away, so I had to make do with my 55-200mm zoom lens.

I'd like to go back one day and spend a couple of hours trying to get the perfect shot!
Dragonfly.jpg

Sort:  

You got a great photo there even without a macro. But you can always try to approach them. My experience is, that they are not so anxious as we think. Got some nice macros of fireflies in the past.

Thanks for the kind words. I'll try and get closer next time I'm there :)

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Thanks, followed you back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31