COLOR CHALLENGE - TUESDAY YELLOW - NEW ORLEANS GLOW

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

The Crescent City Connection bridge spans over the Mississippi River, connecting downtown New Orleans to the Westbank.
I took this photo while enjoying a Dinner Cruise on the Steamboat Natchez Riverboat. But that event will be another post. Today enjoy the Color Challenge Photo - Yellow - New Orleans Glow

Crescent City Connection Bridge


This is the widest and most heavily trafficked bridge over the lower Mississippi. In the past, the CCC was known as the Greater New Orleans Bridge, and it carries US Highway 90 over the Mississippi.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

What a beautiful bridge! And the night lights make it a really stunning image. Nice work @paradise-found :)

Thank you so much my friend @natashahall!!

Dinner Cruise sounds interesting! Nice shot, glad you enjoyed :)

It was awesome, I will post about the evening. Thanks Alex!! :-D

Nice picture @paradise-found! I like to be there at night if I could :D! It looks so enjoyable!

Thank you my friend @measbong!! It was very beautiful at night, you would enjoy!!

That is a much lighted bridge. Great water reflection too.

Thank you my friend David!!

Did you have to zoom in a lot to take this photo or are you on a boat?

"I took this photo while enjoying a Dinner Cruise on the Steamboat Natchez Riverboat."
This was part of the story above.
Thanks for visiting.

You are welcome. Dinner cruise, how nice :)

Nice bridge..it looks like a blink blink Caterpillar as long as you see it with your

Thank you my friend!!

You are welcome

Such a wicked shot :D love the lights on the bridge

Thank you my good friend Farwa!!
I caught it just right once, to get the glimmer off the water it had to be perfect.
I took many shots, but only one turned out like this one!!

Breathtaking!!

The bridge looks amazing
the lights increased the contrast of the image
nice 1

Thank you my friend!!

What a glorious shot you took this bridge is amazing !!

Thank you my friend @blazing!! I'm very happy you like it!! :-D
I took many shots, and only this one caught the lights just right!!

haha that was beautiful indeed no doubt !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59