I Am A Dreamer ~ ColorChallenge ~ Friday ~ Blue Sky

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I found the perfect picture for today when going through older photos taken up in North Carolina when I was visiting my sister. There couldn't have been a better coloured blue sky towards the end of the evening. I am not even sure how the sky turned this stunning shade of blue.

Something about this picture causes me to think of my daytime dreams that I used to have when I was in high school. I took the opportunity to use the colour blue throughout the post here. I hope that I have not used too much of the colour blue in this post. At times I fancy blue more than the other colours, and perhaps it's because my eyes are blue and everyone always used to stop and tell me I had the​ prettiest blue eyes.

Which leaves me here to ask one question; before I end this post. What do you think of when you see shades of blue like in the picture that I decided to share for the colourchallenge contest today?​


Memories Take Us Back, Dreams Take Us Forward.

#blog #adventure #friday #blue #mountains #outdoors #sky #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

Its so perfect picture my friend @ozhiya, blue sky with mountain background, i like it and have upvote and resteem your post to more than 1400 my follower, thanks for your sharing to us, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

The blue sky looks great to me, but it is not seen as much because the steam heat has decreased considerably since the previous one.

photography is very beautiful, blue shades make a peaceful heart for those who look at it

If the sight of the blue skies fills us with joy, if a blade of grass springing up in the fields has power to move us, if the simple things of nature have a message that we understand, rejoice, for our soul is alive.

Nic post friend

Thanks for info I agree with you
> I hope that I have not used too much of the colour blue in this post.
> What do you think of when you see shades of blue like in the picture that I decided to share for the colourchallenge contest today?

I love blue sky like that. It means the sun doesn't have to contend with the clouds to bring warmth. And it could be that I'm enjoying a nice summer day out on the lake with some friends. That's what it makes me think of.
I noticed that one of my contests got a boost from someone. If only I could figure out who they are so I could thank them. :D
I'm burying what I just said so if people are just skimming my comment, they might not figure it out and become a nuance to you. That wouldn't be nice. Hence, the talking in funny code and strange rambling sentences. Ha ha. You're the best!

wow...its amazing capture.wonderful photoshoot.its impress me.good job boss,carry on..

I Am A Dreamer Too... I Love Blue Sky...

It is a beautiful photograph with perfect framing. I like it.

It's a very beautiful picture,And it looks so perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01