ColorChallenge FridaySkyBlue: Wild Dolphins Around My Boat

My Daughter and I spent a magical day on the bay out behind Great Kepple Island for today’s #ColorChallenge, both the water and the sky could pass for Friday Sky Blue.
We were just puttering around when a Pod of Wild Dolphins chose to spend some time with us.

Dolphins 1.jpg


dolphins 2.jpg


They approached from behind the boat so I cut the motor and we came to a slow drift as the dolphins closed the distance. To my surprise, rather than just pass us by, the entire pod stayed with the boat for what felt like 5 or ten minutes.


IMG_20150908_130733.jpg


boatday 1.jpg


If I had to guess I reckon there were around 15 individual dolphins including two or three babies.


IMG_20150908_130750.jpg


I admit that I was so mesmerised that I didn't take many photos, I did get some video but that will be in another blog on another day.


IMG_20150908_130740.jpg


My Daughter had never seen wild dolphins before net alone a full pod almost close enough to touch. This is a memory that will stay with her forever.


IMG_20150908_111221.jpg


Take the time to build memories with your kids. It's the most rewarding thing you will ever do.
Full Stop


Thank You For Taking The Time To Enjoy My Post


Take a look at Yesterday's Awesome #ColorChallenge post 🙆

Or Follow me to get all my content right on your feed! 👌

~Bryan
@overthewait
What are you waiting for?





Sort:  

Wow awesome post dear, nd how u.
. Full steem ahead lets steemit... Steemit first supercars blogger said hello if you like super heavy cars checkout our blog

Thanks for the Interest. Good luck with your cars blog!

Love the dolphins and the childhood memories for your daughter :}

Thanks @frogleap enjoy your Steemit adventure :)

Congratulations @overthewait! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @overthewait. Thank you for sharing your photos.

Friendly Reminder:
1. If you shoot this photo yourself but share at other web site before post on Steemit, please remember to link back to the web site because Cheetah is very clever.
2. If you share someone else photos, please remember to link back the sources of the photos and add some value by adding your own thought or comment.

Photography Slogan: A camera that puts a world of possibilities at your fingertips. Literally.

These are 100 percent my own Photos. I'll thank you to not post your obviously flawed bot on my blog, Good Day Sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35