ColorChallenge - Wednesday Yellow: ๐Ÿ“ท Yellow-on-yellow ๐Ÿ•ท๐ŸŒท (Yellow Spider!)

in #colorchallenge โ€ข 7 years ago

Ped7300201.JPG

above photo been made by @onealfa on July 30, 2017,
using E-M1 MarkII & 12-40mm F2.8, M.Zuiko
1/640, F/5.0, ISO-200 {click for full size}

Do you like macro photos?
If so, check my blog (there are some more) ,
then upvote & follow me, better yet -resteem

Sort: ย 

Its spider??? OMG... I thought it's just fruit seed or something.. Amaaaazing picture, love it!

Couple facts about spider:

  • Some spiders eat their webs and then reuse them.
  • When a wheel spider gets scared, it tucks in its legs and rolls across the sand.
  • Most spiders live for about a year.
  • Spiders eat more insects than birds and bats combined

Woww this one is fatty :p And they know how to blend... I often see them only after I take a photo of a flower.

Thanks for your resteem , @ewkaw

My pleasure :)

This is Fabulous !!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

very great transitions between yellow & green, soft colors letting eyes to feel a objects. beautiful photo shoot , cheers!

I love the photo. Clear yellow. What is the name of that insect? Upvoted and resteemed.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Thanks for your resteem , @yaanivapeji . My upvote to you in return. I have no idea, what is the name of this spider.

Ok. Thanks.

nice photography

Thanks for your resteem , @jeremithomas . My upvote to you in return.

Nice pic ... ! I've never saw these kind of spiders over here. Although that photographed one blends in pretty well with the environment.

oh that was a spider what !!

such beautiful spider on a beautiful similar color lotus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50