COLORCHALLENGE - Wednesday Yellow - My Graphic Art

Hey there Steeeemians, I want to share some of my hobbies with you!

Take a look here for @kalemandra's colorchallenge rules to participate.

I have a bunch of drawings in my drawer, that are waiting ... Well something... to just see daylight? I thought, why not share some on Steemit. Drawing, painting,sculpting and playing guitar + writing songs are my soul healing hobbies. I'm the happiest person on the planet when I get to do art in whatever form!

yellowartbystella-01-01.jpg

I would like to have time to make more art and write a children's book, that I actually mentioned in an earlie post. There are so many artistic things I would like to do, that my life is not long enough to do all the things haha.

Anyways, I draw stuff that comes out of my head, so I never copy anyones stuff... My style is childish and graphic and I often try to evoke sympathy. I find it boring to sit and paint a landscape, because it's already there and you can go there and see it, or take a photograph. But you can't see things visually that are in someones head, before the pen or paintbrush hits the paper. Or maybe I'm just too hyperactive...
I still love about thousand landscape paintings that famous and infamous artists have done, so don't get me wrong! I love all kinds of art in its various forms, but there are some techniques that I don't personally find so satisfying to use...

Oh and... Imperfect makes things perfect. ;)

Did this picture make you happy? Do you see funny stuff in it? :)

Peace & Love,
Stella @olmosdesign

Sort:  

Hello @olmosdesign. I liked your picture - it reminded me of a warm day at the seaside with sand and seashells.
Thanks !

How wonderful to hear @cryptocariad ! Seaside was also in my thoughts when I made this. :)

Beautiful dear friend @olmosdesign

I am very nice friend @olmosdesign

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85