Reflections

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

We have plenty photo challenges on the steemit platform and I support them. They are a good source of different ideas and everyone can find one which is suitable for him or her. People get involved with posting, commenting and at the same time discovering new stuff and learn new things about different cultures and continents. At the same time, they get new followers and of course rewards for their posts.

2013-08-11 18.04.28.jpg

These contests are also of a different duration. Some of them are a one-day topic, other can last for a week. Or even 365 one photo a day.

2013-08-25 02.42.39.jpg

But I think that each one should choose the contest which is proper for his or her needs. If you're new on steemit or if you don't have a lot of followers or steem power then the longer contest is O.K. You can also post multiple times a day. But in my case that it's not a smart move.

2013-08-11 19.29.57.jpg

The last one I saw it's a ten-day challenge. Reflection. Good topic and some really great and creative shots. I would like to participate in this contest, but for my status here on steemit I don't think that it would be right. People will get the impression that I just want an easy and quick buck for the next ten days.

2013-08-25 02.48.33.jpg

With that said I also think that I have some nice click in my photo albums on that topic and I want to share with you. I put all of them in one post. Like we say in Slovenia: for the wolf to be full and the goat still in one piece.

DSC08585.JPG

Have a great day and mingle.

Sort:  

Beautiful scene

So natural and beautiful

Why would you not be able to participate in challenges that takes longer. I think it does not matter whether you are plankton or a whale, if you can show beautiful pictures it would be sad if you did not could share them. I think and hope that sharing beautiful images should be the starting point. And that nobody judges why someone participates in a challenge.

We're both right. It's just a matter of choice.

Super collection! Very good entries. Do you also have pictures where an object is mirrored in a glass building ?

You too! Nice pics, thanks for sharing! What country /city is that!

Really @oldtimer, you have the capability to find out the greatest one.A nice natural scenery have the capability to change ones heart.It is only possible to choose a beautiful photos when existence a sound heart in ones.A great scenery is the reflection of a great heart. Thank you.

Really @oldtimer, you have the capability the find out the greatest one.A nice natural scenery have the capability to change ones heart.It is only possible to choose a beautiful photos when existence a sound heart in ones.A great scenery is the reflection of a great heart. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97