Friday Sky Blue

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

With thousands of new users coming on steemit platform every day there is more quality posts and photos. Which is good of course.
I'm stuck here in the middle of the winter with my photo albums. My supply is exhausted. I'm doing best that I can but my older followers are tired of my old photos.

2013-03-13 17.26.46.jpg

You learned from my yesterday's post about Canada flag day. This shot is from Calgary Olympic Park with flags of all participants. But the theme today is Sky blue.

2013-03-25 19.04.56.jpg

You take tree branch, minus 20 degrees Celsius, add some moisture to the air and you'll get this. For the perfect photo don't forget about the blue sky.

DSC01477.JPG

This is the motif very well known to Albertans.

20180215_181826.jpg

Even water treatment plant doesn't look bad in the photo. It's from my last night's walk.

20180215_170855.jpg

Look at this. Spring is close. Ice is melting and river running.
Not so fast, my friends. This is just a side effect of the plant from the previous photo.
But ducks are not complaining.

20180122_171512.jpg

No blue sky here. Just the blue filter. But if you pay attention you'll see another animal. Enlarge the shot. Opposite like ducks, they prefer the frozen river. It's easier for coyotes to explore the city in the winter.

Have a great weekend.

Sort:  

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

a collection of flags same set of countries, and beautiful scenery and interesting we see, if you have a chance please visit my blog once friend, I will restem your post.

Today work is full impregnated with blue. which is enough fascinating,
Thanks for your contribution, that made many of us day.....
Steem On....

wow i like blue colour dear friend @oldtimer

Nice job. The greatness of nature is reflected in your picture @oldtimer

These pictures are amazing, and your phone did a great work, and i like the blue filter..its cool..@oldtimer

parfect for contest.

@oldtimer all snapshots are most beautiful , specially the tree branch and color of the sky ! Photo of The evening time of the city is impressive and the snow shows the impressive beauty .,
resteemed
Regards: abishali

Great post and pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78