Color Challenge - Monday Red

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Another Monday. Another color challenge-Red.Days are flying like crazy.

Weather is a bit nicer lately. We get back above zero and we have a couple of sunny days ahead. They said so on the news. Will see.

It looks like Steemit has some issues lately, but as they said, there are 30 developers in charge. They should overcome this easily. At least we hope so.

DSC02460.JPG

Even the power station could look nice if you want soo.

DSC01796.JPG

I learned from the post from @abnortherngal the name of these. Crab apples they call them. You can even find a recipe how to make a vodka liquor on her blog.

DSC02441.JPG

The Rowan berries are ripe. Some people make jam but we just keep them hanging on the tree. Birds are hungry in the winter time.

Have a great Monday or Thursday if you're on the other side of midnight.

Sort:  

The color of the berries is just fenomenal. I wonder if you would dry them if they would keep this vibrant color.

Btw nice that you have a little warmer weather. We have here amazing 24°C in the afternoon and I just can't believe how warm the October can be. Apparently we will have a weather like this til Thursday, so we must take advantage of it... Have fun and enjoy the warmth of the sun!

Congratulations @oldtimer
MinnowsPower listed your post "Color Challenge - Monday Red" as one of the top 5 upvoted and commented posts of the day...!!!

Exceptional photography for the "Red Monday" color challenge...!!!

50% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!

@oldtimer,
Wow photography #3 made me crazy! It's amazing! Thank you very much for sharing such great photography with us!

Cheers~

Wow!!! very beautiful looking red Crap apples photography @oldtimer.
Really awesome design create this environment.
Have a colorful day!!!

Superb captures you take from this crap apples. Red color giving us warm and calm condition. 100% likes with my pleasure...
Upvote/ Resteem

Another nice post.. thanks

great photos..
Yes time flying quickly and we are getting older every day :-(

Don't say it loud.

You'd need a lot of that apple vodka to be in thursday aready!

Not me yet, but on the other side of the globe, they are, I would guess.

Amazing photos thanks for sharing

I like how you shared three different red photos with us. I really like the picture of the Rowan berries and had no idea that you can make jam from them. If the birds eat these then I would live them on my tree too for the birds to enjoy them, because they do get hungry in wintertime, especially in Canada.
Very interesting; that you can make vodka with Crab apples. That is something new I learned today.

It'was maybe my mistake and I wasn't clear enough. You should buy vodka and then soak crab apples and sugar in it.

No, that was probably my mistake, but thank you for taking the time to clear that up for me. That sounds delicious.

It'was maybe my mistake and I wasn't clear enough. You should buy vodka and then soak crab apples and sugar in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76