Colour Challenge: Very Orange Flower, and a Triffid

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

The other day, I visited an old farm house with a flower and a vegetable garden. This is the most orange flower I could find:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/160s

There were also orange flowers in the vegetable patch, but I don't know what kind of plant they were growing on, maybe courgette or something like that. These flowers were about 12cm (5") long, so I have classified them as "Triffid" for now:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/100s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/80s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Classifying any flower as a Triffid bears catastrophic consequences not only to this garden, but the entire planet. Be careful!

I kept my distance, and my GF stood ready to intervene with her green fingers, which, to avoid misunderstandings, is a figure of speech.

I really like the first flower picture. The orange color is lovely and the water drops on petals make it look so fresh. Fantastic capture. Upvoted

I have posted a funny blog with Giraffe photos I have taken and a blog on tigers. It would be great if you can take a look when you have time. Your comments will enrich my Steemit experience. Thanks

Love the very orange flower

It almost hurts without sunglasses 8-).

yep, courgette. Here in Southeast Asia they sometimes stuff those flowers with pork and make a delicious soup with them. Love the orange in the first photo, it really pops!

I never knew you could eat the flowers as well, thanks!

love stuffed courgette flowers

Beautiful flower!

Nice shots...
Its a zucchini :)

Thanks!

Zucchini, that's what they call courgettes in the colonies, right?

The flower is beautiful!

It's interesting how uniform the orange is in your first picture without any varying color contrast from center of the flower to its petals. Thank You!

My pleasure.

Very good pictures!!!

Thank you.

it is pretty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65