Colour Challenge: Vegetable Flower

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I admit I don't have new photos with proper indigo in them, so I decided to name the colour of this flower pale indigo. Yes.

I found this flower in a vegetable patch near an old farm, but I have no idea what vegetable it could be. It was very big and it looked pretty, though:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 28mm, ISO100, f8, 1/100s

If you know what it is, please let me know in the comments. Until then, I have given it the working name of "Pale Indigo Triffid".

Sort:  

Great Post and Work!!! Upvoted, Follow me and I Follow Back!! Regards!!

Yah indigo is somthing brighter than it. Good name.. Following u

Looks familiar but I can't think what it us. It certainly brightens up the vegetable garden though.

Lampionplant?

Nicandra physalodes
'Black Pod' geloof ik... Zegekruid.

It looks like the Nicandra physalodes plant (shoo-fly plant)

Could well be, I'll have my GF look it up 8-).

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71