Colour Challenge: Unidentified wildflowers

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I saw these on one of my walks in the Witteveen, a peat bog in the east of The Netherlands. I don't know what they are, so just the photos:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/160s

These were tiny; the whole flower head was only 8mm (0.3") across:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO160, f5.6, 1/160s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

The top one is Hypericum perforatum.

The the bottom one looks like a Trifolium species. It could be a young Trifolium aureum, but I can't really tell anything for sure. Clovers can be pretty difficult to identify from photos because there are several species that look very much like each other, and only very small details separate the species from each other.

Anyway, nice photos! :)

Thanks! And thanks for the identifications.

No problem ;) It's just great to see some posts of plants here, and identifying them is always a fun thing to do.

thanks for more details @valth ;)

nice shots @ocrdu. looking forward to your next posts .... upped & followed

First one looks like St. John's worth, very useful medical plant

Thanks! Looked it up, must be it.

looks like some we've got around here

I imagine the first one exudes a sweet, but fresh aroma. Did you smell it?

No, high odds of inhaling bugs.

I love the last one. You have a lot of talent. Bravo.

Ohhh, I love taking close up pictures of plants and flowers as well!!! There's just something so satisfying about that :))) I love yellow roses (the bush) they smell like out of this world. I go crazy when I see them on the streets (yes, we have a lot of those roses growing along house walls in Copenhagen).
Keep taking these beautiful pictures!!

The small wild flower are amazing. They are so small that without macro photography you would never see how amazing they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66