Colour Challenge: The Quest for Indigo Continues

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Right. Indigo again. Sigh.

I have considered changing a few flowers' colours to indigo in Photoshop, but I was told that would be cheating.

Maybe this will do:


Olympus XZ-1, 28mm, ISO400, f8, 1/40s

What it is? It is the inside of a gentian flower!

I can only hope there's indigo in there somewhere.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

I posted some paintings of mine for the IndigoSaturday too, but honestly I changed just a little the tone of their colors in Gimp. Well, since they are paintings, I guess it is fair enough :)

You cheater you! 8-)

You're an artist, so anything goes. For a flower photograph, I'm not so sure.

Hey, I looked at your blog and they seem so interesting :) I followed you, please return the favour :) WE NEED TO BE FRIENDS!!

I think that realy indigo

I think I must have cheated yesterday. Oh!

I love it, Indigo is the hardest color to find. good choice @ocrdu

Thanks! So I did it? This is indigo? Really? 8-)

hahaha some parts of it... here is a link, the color is all over the place. http://tinyurl.com/y7mjd65n

Very suitable variant for indigo :)

Thank you!

I wouldn't call it cheating. I would call it creativity :D

Why cheating? Great job! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74