Colour challenge: Green with mushroom

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I was trying to do a week's worth of Colour Challenge with mushrooms, but I can't find a green one. I failed.

So, here is some green with a mushroom, the best I can do to stay close to my self-imposed theme:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO400, f5.6, 1/8s

The closest thing to a green mushroom I have ever seen was this one, but it is just green-ish, more yellow than green:


Olympus XZ-1, 28mm, ISO400, f8, 1/25s

Sort:  

If you find a truly green mushroom, you might end up in the books.

Photoshop it is then.

great phots., resteemed

nice... i like the idea of the "self-imposed theme"!

awesome pics, too! upvoted!

good pictures.... wonderfull color pictures!

@ocrdu This fungus is very strange as color. It looks like an Amanita, Panterina or Muscaria ... but I want to understand better and then I tell you ..

I don't know what it is, but its colour screemed "poisonous".

Wow I love those colors so defined, they look pretty good!!

Great photos, but I really like the second one. It has a textured feel.

Have you considered making some of these into background desktop images and selling them? They are really good man.

Thanks.
I used to, but there is not much money in it anymore. These days, I only sell to post card makers and at expositions, signed copies of prints of the more arty stuff.

I guess the market is saturated even here

Yep, many people take photos and everything slightly better than the average Facebook snapshot is considered "great".
Selling signed, limited-edition prints is still OK if you know what you are doing.

Another lovely green today! :)

Thank you.

Wow, the second one is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56