Colour Challenge: Butterflies

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Three photos of a green hairstreak (Callophrys rubi), groentje in Dutch, that I took earlier in the season. This is the first year I have seen these in my region of The Netherlands:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 135mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/640s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 135mm, ISO100, f8, 1/400s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO100, f8, 1/200s

Cuter than a skipper?

Sort:  

Beautiful!!!!!

Thank you! 8-)

waua

Beautiful...You are such a nice photographer.following you sir

Pls see my colorchallenge photo @blurrylens

Gorgeous butterfly :)

Thank you. Maybe you will like the orange ones as well 8-).

High level of photograply @ocrdu... upvoted

Great shots! I have never seen one before

First time I see them ever. Great shots! They are at least equally cute IMO!

Thanks!

Maybe we should have a vote 8-).

I will always vote for green, even if it's a butterfly :D

Good to know 8-).

Beautiful butterfly
Nicely camouflaged

Stunning colours! How do you manage to get so close without disturbing these little creatures?

I move very slowly, like doing T'ai Chi in slow-motion 8-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56