📷 Colorchallenge : Thursday Green

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Hello fellow steemians 😎

This is my entery for today's #colorchallenge.
It's a Castor plant seeds.

Beautiful but extremely poisoneus. They contain a protein called ricin which is deadly in very small amounts to humans.

Here's a fun fact about ricin:
Ricin has been used by secret intelligence services as an assassination weapon. In one case, the Bulgarian secret police used a 1.53 mm metal pellet containing a reservoir for a few hundred millionths of a gram of ricin to kill a Bulgarian broadcaster. The pellet was injected by use of an umbrella, and the man died within 4 days...

image

image

image

Enjoy!

LG G6+ Cam

Sort:  

Get Free Daily Upvotes!

http://cutt.us/zMBvi

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

I think all the spammers should stop spamming my posts or else be reported to @steemcleaners and I'll flag you as well. BE WARNED

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74