You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Map of Mystery Bangkok Thailand colorchallenge wednesdayyellow

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I live off Phahon Yothin, out in Saphan Mai...its spelt differently on every other street sign! I use this version, but Phahol Yothin is more common.
I think that map isnt bad tbh, its those ridiculous street signs with all the roads at right angles that confuse me!
and I love Union Mall :-)

Sort:  

loll - It's so funny what we have to learn here. I live in the big hole to the right. Lots of buses can get you there, I guess. I was shocked by the pronunciation when I figured it out :)

I'm studying Thai up here in Chiang Mai, and even in our Thai class, we get words that are sometimes spelled one way, and the next day, spelled another way! A bit confusing, to say the least.

And just being out and about, I've come across 2 different signs with what seemed like 2 different words. On closer inspection, however, the 2 words turn out to be the SAME word, with quite different spellings.

Then again, I used to teach English, and I honestly believe that English is more confusing than Thai.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43