You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: FridaySkyBlue - "Blue Skies" [9MinuteFreeWrite]

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

So much deep feeling and emotions for such cold metallic names. A love a good juxtaposition. You've done a lot with this story given its inherent restrictions. To create something like this in a limited time, and have it developed enough that it is sustainable for a week, that's extremely good going.

Sort:  

Juxtaposition! That's the word that's gnawing at me! I knew it started with 'J' and ended with 'tion' I just couldn't quite piece together the 'uxta.' Haha! And I always used to use that word to stump people, too! I don't know why I couldn't remember it. I got stuck with contrast haha

Thank you for the kind praise, mate! It was truly a labor of love. As you put it, my shadow gripped at me, nudging me to not post it, but I bit the bullet and opened the shutters. I'm glad it's being received quite well. Thanks for sticking with this as we head to the home stretch! :)

It's one of those words. It's like conundrum. Not in its meaning, but its strangeness. I like the way they sound. As an author if I can juxtapose a conundrum with some other strangeness then that would be a good story :)

HAHA! Yeah, it definitely has a pseudo-onamotopoeiaic vibe, nay, ring to it ;) Those are the words I've picked up in my quest to improve in Boggle and Scrabble haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70