Color Challenge. Saturday Indigo - Indigo sky

I'm back on the beach again with the #saturdayindigo challenge.

We go to the beach early now to avoid the harshest sun. Funny how going to the beach changes when you have kids! My husband and I used to go carrying nothing but a towel each. Now it looks like we plan to move in!

Lazy days basking in the sun and reading a book is over, gone, no more... If you're not running after one you're washing sand out of the other's mouth!

So... To take a break I gave each of my kids a bucket and told them to pick up the best sea shells they could find within the set perimeter. I got my book out and before I could turn to the page they were done! Alas...


Indigo sky
Photo taken with my Nokia Lumia 1020

I never got to read my book, by I got to make a memory with my kids.


If you enjoy my post follow me @naomi.louise

Sort:  

Hi, is this Jbay in SA? Love the colors!

Thank you @snailpath. It is indeed. Have you been?

Those memories are the best!!

They are @rynow. Nothing beats the time you spend with you kids. No matter what you do - all they really want is your time and attention.

Missing the sea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64