📷 ColorChallenge - Tuesday Orange - Pumpkin Ale

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Tuesday Orange Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Van Hunks Pumpkin Ale

This is my entry for #ColorChallenge initiated by @kalemandra, and inspired by @princessmewmew

So I popped into the the lovely old Van Hunks just around the corner on Monday for a QP, this is our short code for quick pint.

Once every week or these days only once every second week, because we're getting old, we would go have a sneaky beer. When I say we, I'm talking about me and our drummer DV, no he's not on steemit yet. This time round I decided to try something new, not something I do all that often, but this time I decided to go for a Van Hunks Pumpkin Ale. This lovely brew was made especially for them by Boston breweries, and it's a very tasty beer. This coming from someone who is really not that big into craft beers.

IMG_9378.JPG

Line Break.png

DV had the good of faithful Castle Lite pint, this is usually my go to pint, but I was trying to be different and regretted it almost instantly.

We have another tradition where we take beer selfies and send it to everyone else in the band and somehow they always send beer pics back. It is the weirdest thing ever, but always just happens.


IMG_9387.JPG

Here is another very delicious pint, the Jack black larger, if you ever come to Cape Town definitely give this a try

IMG_9376.JPG

Line Break.png

beer.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

✯ ✯ ✯

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - you are ADSactly

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

You got a 1.97% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @steem69!

Lol @morkrock, I literally thought I would just be scrolling down forever as you literally smashed all the beers at the bar haha, that could be a rad post idea! Drinking one of each beer at the bar and then taking a photo of how you look at the end haha

I couldn't think what to do for orange (have a really nice one lined up for yellow though!), you nailed it! Nice work :)

Awww thank you

This post reminds me the last time I had my fun, while I was drinking straight from the bottle. Lol

Hahahah that can be dangerous

Why do not you have this drink? You must have a beer everyday yes. An interesting story sends a beer to a friend. How is this a negative effect on health?

your drink is good indonesia help us

You have no beer there?

exhilarated & Mind Blowing stuff!

It's amazing you could still write after those pints... or do you get sober when you start drinking? LOL...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45