📷 ColorChallenge - Thursday Green - Fluffy New Friend

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Thursday Green Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

We Have A New Neighbor

This is my entry for #ColorChallenge initiated by @kalemandra, and inspired by @princessmewmew

I've noticed a new friend has moved into the neighborhood, and lives just across my road in a tree.

I was alerted to this late last night before I went to bed, by the boy cat we have, this has very much seemed to complicate his very hard life of sleeping all day and eating. Obi, yes I called him that, basically spent close to an hour meowing at the tree, just before I was heading to bed last night.

Unfortunately the night vision goggles the cat ordered for me a while back has still not arrived, so try to see exactly what he can with his super cat eyes is near impossible. I must also mention that it's pretty much the strangest cat behavior I've ever seen. He will meow at the darkness for a bit, then would suddenly be shocked and run away as if to go warn others of this impending doom.

IMG_4481.JPG

Line Break.png

This morning as we left for work, I spotted this fluffy little terrorist up in his tree.

Actually I'm not really sure how ownership of trees works within the squirrel society, but there. he was either popping out to say hello, or as my car would see it, to declare war. Unfortunately the squirrel is a bit camera shy, this could be due to maybe being someone very famous in the squirrel film industry. So I didn't get a shot of him, and could not have around like those nature photographers who spend hours waiting for the best shot, work was calling.


IMG_1955.JPG

I did however get some really great pictures of his tree, be sure to swing by next Thursday for an update of what is probably going to be a riveting saga much like Game of Thrones.

Consider this a trailer of things to come, as I've been assured by my cat that squirrels are definitely not to be trusted, they are very sneaky creatures.

IMG_1426.JPG

Line Break.png

Squirrel.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• One of the first blogs I ever read when I joined steemit, great content @gavvet
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Nicely done.. the Green really pops too. I love the squirrels, I feed them around my house all the time. I actually spend a small fortune on peanuts for them.. Cute story..

wow great contribution i have the same please check in blog

The Green Is good for eyes...

Such an beauty in your blog ! Thanks for sharing .

Awesome captures !

astonishing & astonishing!

Awesome article

Cool pictures I too took some snaps today
DQmZ6RXbx1C2o4thombo3sX9Te6ynBb9sTsXaGt6bjYriP8_1680x8400.jpeg
for green colour and @ikrahch she does awesome photography you can also have a look at her articles .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63