I AM AMSTERDAM / Monday Colour Challenge

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

CCDCDB4E-9ACF-4FD6-B356-36E7402AED0C.jpeg

Hello there, Steemians! Happy Monday and great start of one great week!
I am starting my week here with my daily colour challenge post and my first informative post about my business trip to Amsterdam, Netherlands combined in one mutual.
This tremendously famous and trendy letter sign was the first thing I saw at the airport and probably the first thing most people see fulfilled with emotions and expectations coming to that city for the first time!
The truth is that for me it wasn’t the first time I am visiting the country of tulips and city of weed culture! I was over there 2016 only for a day but I have posted already about that here!
So for the second time there I was still hiding some leftover expectations about my upcoming experience here, after all I was going on a business trip with my boss and my manager!
Since I was the only smoker over there I knew that eventually it will come up to Do we have 5 minutes for Kate to smoke a fight? but what I wasn’t expecting was to start right away with the landing.
I was a little bit dizzy and still sleepy from the morning flight and the early waking that I was dreaming of one cigarette on the airport so I took on the way out where and rolled one while taking that photo :

481304B4-B664-4100-A35F-E030C721FC44.jpeg

I smoked it and went inside a bit faster than I would if I was alone but I decided to rush because of the other people and I found them drinking Heineken and laughing at something. And this, my friends, was the first time I have realized that I haven’t expected none from what I was about to see next couple of days. And was definitely not assuming that I will be the most innocent person at that trip while checking the new Kardashian poster for Calvin Klein :

BE946EB4-8EE6-475E-AA6E-EC9FDD2529A8.jpeg

We went on our way to the convention with the free shuttle I found and was feeling so crazy excited about it. We took about 45 minutes to grab our badges and leave the suitcases at the wardrobe and there I was - tiny nerdy girl in front of the last trends in technology with its enormous stands :

8E9BF863-9ED5-4B06-B340-AD20054B6623.jpeg

And my journey began like this. Our first stop was Christie Electronics and it was very interesting for me!

C5BF76C7-0145-4B04-8270-42B562DE2855.jpeg

We went to check a lot of LED wall manufacturers and retailers as well and a lot of 3D Mapping but more about it you can read in my next article that I am posting tomorrow and in all the cool videos I am going to upload starting from today!
Hope you find it interesting and I wish you all one high and breezy Monday!
Stay high, stay fresh!
Miss Kate

Sort:  

amazing city to visit, beautiful cool and soft light

Yes, indeed it is a wonderful city, @bashir304! The architecture always mesmerizes me!

This post has received a 0.85 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @misskate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30