Apple Filo Pastry Roses / Monday Color Challenge

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

IMG_7920.jpg

Hello and Happy Monday to all Steemians around the world!
I am starting the week with this easy recipe for Apple Roses which would be my participation in the color challenge as well. They are really fast to make and totally worth it! All you need is :

2 apples
1 pack filo pastry
1/2 cup brown sugar
cinnamon
white powdered sugar

You have to cut the apples into half circle pieces and the filo pastry into rectangles. Then you just place the apple pieces next to each other in the middle of the pastry rectangles and then sprinkle some of the brown sugar and the cinnamon. After that all you do is roll them like the ones from the photo and place them with that side up. You bake for around 25 minutes in medium heated oven. After you take them out and wait to chill you sprinkle some of the white powdered sugar on top. And Voila! You have your beautiful and tasty apple roses ready to impress your family or friends with!

IMG_7923.jpg

Sort:  

Holly molly!!! You are dangerous to my diet :DDD This looks so good I have to share it! :)

Hahahah, @erikah! They are not that dangerous at all! They have no fat, the filo pastry is really thin and the powdered sugar is so little that you can actually eat those every day and not ruin your diet :D

I have to try them one day :) Thank you for the recipe!

You are welcome! Let me know if you have liked them! :))

I will be posting about it for sure! 😎

This post has received a 2.56 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @misskate.

Wow! it's amazing food art!

Thank you for upvoted my post.
followed &upvoted.

Looks great! Love the food in Bulgaria. Especially the breads and shobska salad. Is this a Bulgarian dish or did you come across it in your travels?
Really looks yummy!

It’s actually something my grandmother was preparing for me when I was a child! And it is truly yummy!

Will have to try it. I remember really early in the morning walking into town of Rouse and going to very tiny shops were they were making hot bread. So very delicious!

Amazing smell, yes! I also remember eating seaming hot bread in my childhood!

Nice flower.
I am done resteem you..
Please vote me and follow me @mraihanputra @raihanputra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36