ColorChallenge - Saturday - Indigo

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

My photo for today's COLOR CHALLENGE @KALEMANDRA - Saturday Indigo

I have participated in a few of these color challenges and have really enjoyed them but for some reason, I always give Saturday a skip!! So today I decided was the day that I am going to post a photo. The only problem is that I'm not 100% sure what color INDIGO is. So after doing a bit of research, I am happy to post my photo, but I would also like to share with you some of the information I found.
002.JPG

photo by @michelle.raymond

"One of the colors of the rainbow, indigo—a dark purplish blue—gets it name from the indigo plant used to create the indigo dye. - Jacci Howard Bear's Desktop Publishing Colors and Color Meanings
Indigo appears between blue and violet in a rainbow. Purple grapes and blueberries are indigo. The deep blue of dark denim blue jeans is indigo.
Indigo is a cool color that carries the blue symbolism associated with the dark shades of blue.
Indigo conveys trust, truthfulness, and stability. It also borrows some of the authority and royalty of purple, as indigo was once considered a royal blue." ( https://www.thoughtco.com/what-color-is-indigo-1077388)
indigo.png

Some interesting facts about the colour indigo.
Indigo-colour-is-considered-to-Anu-Mehta-META-Health-Master-Trainer-AnuMehta.co.in .jpg

The Daily Color Challenges

If you would like to participate, take a read of what you need to do:
Color your day with your own photo or artwork, relating the color of the current day. We have 7 chakras with the colors of the rainbow. The rainbow has 7 colors. A week is equal to 7 days. Days are colors.
MondayRed
TuesdayOrange
WednesdayYellow
ThursdayGreen
FridaySkyblue
SaturdayIndigo
SundayPurple

What to do?
Resteem and upvote this post (if you want). Post something (photo, artwork) with the color of the day. The photos must be original content! Don't forget to title and tag your post: #ColorChallenge (first tag!) and tag the color day as well. Repeat it 7 times or more, with the 7 colors.

giphy.gif

Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Sort:  

Hello, I see that you are upvoted by cheetah, please tell me is what you wirte in your posts your content or you just copy past it from the web ? because we accept only original content in the group !

I have added the reference to the post. I thought that I had, but in my editing it must have been removed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39