The fruit of Labor- Sponge Gourd_green thursday

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Sponge Gourd / Sikwa

At our backyard, I just took a snapshot with this Sponge Gourd or we called this sikwa (in our dialect), before my mom get it. Maybe she's wondering why i took a photo of it. (haha..lol😁)

But anyway, I don't have the idea how long my mom waited to see this fruit, but all i know is, she's putting extra time and effort just to end up harvesting. Putting some dried tree branches just it freely climb all over on it because usually some make fences for support. Then waited for the next days to check if there be flowers to come up and next few days again checking this! the fruit. Will then, thank God it paid off all of her hardwork and effort to cultivate.

I just realized though, the patience that my mom has. she never stop doing things for she never had a doubt that someday she can harvest a fruit. Maybe it take long weeks of waiting but as what she said the wait is over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79