Green Thursday Color Challenge: Kail at the Jacks Fork River

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Last month @jasonrussell and I did some outdoor portraits for fun with 3 of our friends! This shot features our friend Kail in the river on a hot summer day! This river is beautiful and crystal clear, but we were shooting late in the evening, and the surrounding greenery refelcted onto the water, which produced this very green photo!

IMG_8550.jpg

Shot with Canon 5D, 85mm lens
f4, 1/60sec @ ISO 100

I think this picture also applies to @jasonrussell's outdoor theme for this week's #portraitcontest. Although I don't compete, I still like to participate for fun! Thanks for checking it out!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

It is wonderful how nicely water reflects that green foliage. Nice capture :)

Thanks @bescouted! I need to check out more of your recent travel photos! I wish my internet connection would cooperate. Lol, it's takes me forever to load photos or make a post.

In witch part of the world do you live to have such a poor connection?

Our house is located in a little valley of sorts, so our connection is very hit and miss. My husband is a computer repairman/ internet techie and we do not pay for typical internet service. He installed a tower on our roof and it has trouble communicating with the other tower since it's summertime here in Missouri and the trees are blocking the connection.

Wow, that would make in interesting blog post with some images! lol

Beautifull Pictures dear @melodyrussell Upvoted

Thank you so very much @shahzaibniaxi! :)

That's one beautiful click! The cameraman deserves some applaud!

Thanks a bunch @ugetfunded! I have several great shots from this day. I was pretty pleased with the results :)

Beautifull Pictures
Thanks for sharing

Thank you so much for viewing and commenting @mahmoudh! :)

Love the natures reflection on the water. It makes it seem like the water is entirely green.

Great picture. Thank you for sharing it with us. :)

Following you. :)

Appreciate your kind words @awakentolife, and thanks for the follow! I will check out your blog as well!

Well, thank you. Looking forward to more of your posts. :)

such a powerful shade of green! great shot :)

following and look forward to seeing more!

I see you have captured the elusive siren in her natural habitat! Truly wonderful picture :)

Beautiful natural ambient and nice model, but I would rather crop it a little closer and with a face bit off center:

IMG_8550_cr.jpg

Thanks for the CC @photo-trail. That does look much better! I took about a 3 year hiatus from photography besides working weddings, so I'm trying to get back in the game! :)

You guys never stop amazing me with your skills!

Aww thanks @ashleyhogan! I miss doing shoots for fun, so hopefully that will be happening a lot more!

It always seems to be when the best shots come! :)

This is a really neat photo! Let me know if you end up needing someone to do some playing around in the water photography with! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33