Green Thursday Color Challenge: Jess at the Outland Ballroom

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I took this photo back in 2011 of my sister at a bar/music venue in Springfield, MO. The owners/operators were kind enough to let us do a shoot in the bar during the day while it was closed. @wednesdaymiller and @sallyswitchblade modeled for me as well!

Looking back through the folder, I realized that my photography "skills" were still in the developing stage, and I didn't get very many good shots. ;) Haha, but gotta start somewhere, right?

IMG_1030.jpg

I haven't visited the Ballroom in years. I believe they have actually remodeled and updated. Not sure if this wall (in the ladies room) is still green.

Thanks for looking, and have a great Thursday!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

Great picture, edgy!

Thanks for your comment @satchmo! I've shot plenty of "edgy" stuff; I just don't publish it. I leave that to our models and @jasonrussell ;)

She looks so savage! This was a fun tipsy shoot. :)

Dude, @wednesdaymiller honestly, I had forgotten all about it! I need to comb through some of that old stuff and see if I can find anymore keepers. It was a fun day for sure!

I know there's a really cool mirror shot with the three of us, but I think i'm not actually in the shot but my reflection is exactly where one of the other two are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72