GREEN COLORCHALLENGE! The INS and OUTS of Sintra, Portugal!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2699.JPGIMG_2586.JPGIMG_2679.JPGIMG_2539.JPGIMG_2363.JPGIMG_2270.JPGIMG_2320.JPG

Green, green, green! Sintra is full of Green! For those who aren't fimilar with Portugal or Europe in general, Sintra is a quaint little town about an hour away from Lisbon, Portugal! Portugal is next to Spain! I would say Sintra is still a bit of a hidden gem and if you have the opportunity, most definitely go! I spent two days in Sintra, both of which were day trips from Lisbon(the rain sent me home early on day one so I figured I would go back), I was glad I did to say the least. There is so much to see and do in this little town! It has a palace with so many square feet of gardens one would get lost trying to explore it all! There is a medieval castle with walls that you can walk on, and an incredible view over Portugal! Grottoes, mansions, and a few more palaces are also located here! It's truly a magical place! In order to enter each area you have to pay an entrance fee, so I reccomend looking up pictures and information to see where you want to go and plan accordingly! Transportation is incredibly easy as they have multiple buses with passes you can buy that will take you on a certain route that stops at a few different spots. I used two different buses as I wanted to see places that weren't on the same bus loop! On my first day I went to Pena Palace, it looks like a castle that came out of Mario Cart! The fog did it zero justice but it was still incredible, I can only imagine how it looks on a clear, sunny day! The gardens at this palace were also incredible! I also explored the castle this day, it was a bit too foggy so I headed back to Lisbon and waited for a nicer day. On day two I went back to the castle, paid my entry and explored! It was magnificent, beautiful views and it's also on a massive amount of ground. I could spend a week there and not see everything. After the castle I headed to a mansion with some grottoes. This mansion had huge grounds with gardens as well, multiple secret pathways, waterfalls, a massive well, underground tunnels and best of all grottoes. I took so many pictures my phone died and I headed back to Lisbon to catch my bus to Madrid! Needless to say, if you find yourself in Portugal, make your way to Sintra, you won't regret it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83