Color challenge || Sky blue in China?!

As I'm sure most of you can assume, China is a rather polluted place, so when there is some blue sky around you've got to appreciate it! Where I'm from we don't have pollution, someone's wood burning stove is probably the most that we would ever have, or the wildfires, so to come to a country where my bedroom window looks out to a smoke stack and people wear pollution masks the majority of the time, you could say, was quite a shock! Fortunately now that it's summer, the pollution has gone done a lot and we have some beautiful skies! These are a few of the photos I took while on a weekend trip to Qingdao, a neighboring city in Northern China! It's a lovely spot, incredibly clean, lovely beaches, so much to see and do and the locals are incredibly friendly! If you find yourself in Northern China with some time to spare, I highly suggest checking Qingdao out!

Qingdao, China
IMG_5936.JPGIMG_5923.JPG

And here's the view from my living room window the day I arrived in China, you could say it was quite a treat! Gives you something to compare the blue skies too though!

Jinan, China
IMG_3754.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful, its strange how China developed in past 10 years.

Ya! It will be interesting to see where they go in the next ten years!

Wow nice photos. Great work!

Thank you! Appreciate it!

Great pic! Hope you having a great time traveling threw China.

......
If you travel by close my location (Palawam, Philippines), Please give me a message. We can take some travels together.

upvote&follow.
Please follow me at @mglowas

I will actually be coming to the Philippines in January for a month or two! I can't wait to explore it, looks incredibly beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36