Color Challenge - Monday Red with a message: QUIT SMOKING!

Hello everyone! Tomorrow I'm off to Paris so I don't know how present I'll be for a few days, but I'd never miss a Monday Red,right? @prakashghai here's our color haha!

I took this in Photography School. We did an outdoor course and I found interesting the tobacco pack with Che Guevara on it! So red, you could spot it in the grass. On the pack it says 'Il fumo uccide ' - smoke kills in Italian.

I am 33 and I started smoking last year - yes, you got it right, I wasn't a smoker in school or in uni, I started way too late. Sometimes I want to stop, sometimes I say meh, I kinda like it for a little while. But to be honest, it's a disgusting habit. Your hand smells, your breath feels like a shoe when you wake up and don't get me started on the monthly costs.

I'm not going to talk about cancer because my grandpa was smoking for almost 40 years, he quit when I was born, and besides the black phlegms for quite a few years, he lived until 91.
My Dad was a smoker too, but he died from a heart attack at 57 (heart disease runs in my family) but from stress not smoking - and I'm saying this because my uncle who smokes more than my Dad ever did and he's also obese, is still alive and healthy at 68 -because he doesn't really give a rat's ass about anything.

Nevertheless, it's not a nice thing to do. Quit, as soon as you can. You don't want your partner inhaling your smoke. You don't want that for your newborn either. Or your adolescent kid getting your habit. It doesn't really offer anything, sometimes it stresses you even more! It's just a stupid way of killing time - which costs, a lot, if you write all the expenses down...
So here's my message: It's Monday. It's a new start. Go RED. No Marlboro Red, STOP Red! There are many ways and people who can help you - if you really want to (for now I don't want to, but I should). Be a rebel like Che on this pack, make the difference and QUIT!

Have a great week and don't forget to smile - with bright, white, non-smoking teeth!!!!

Sort:  

For those loved ones, who just won't quit. Be well-nourished and hydrated to mitigate as much harm as one can.

=)

I'm not quitting you for sure though @koffee ! :D

I will forever have a place in your cupboards =)

Fuck Che! But quitting smoking is hard, maybe I will some day. Till then, better dead than red!

I didn't remember you smoked!?! (wtf :P ) haha!

Lol, yeah, I smoke. Not my proudest habit, but meh... C'est la vie!

Nice Message in the Post.. "Quit Smoking"

and Yes.. Our Color is RED :D

"I am 33 and I started smoking last year" - well I am 36 and I gave up Smoking in 2008

;)

Good luck with your effort !!

You are for sure better than me then ;)
Happy Red Monday to uuuus!! :D

that is scary ! I was thinking about exact the same photo, just with another tobacco...:) But you can't top the Che tobacco brand ! Well done !

Forgot..have fun in Paris :) lol

Hehe thank you!!! Great minds think alike ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65