Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Lately I like orange more than I used to. I find those hidden orange gems that I can't resist but photographing them.
This is a random boat, all alone, in a canal, in Malmö, Sweden :)
Enjoy and don't forget to smile!

Sort:  

Following you so I can see the rest of your shots!

Thank you!! :D Glad you liked my orange one, even though quite simple :D I'm sure you'll like others even more, check out my latest ones ;) And steem on!! :D

love this such Vivid colors leaps off the screen

Upvoted

hehe, thank you!!! :D I don't know why, when you said that I was about to answer 'beware of the orange leaping off the screen' and suddenly this came to mind ahahaha --> https://www.youtube.com/annoyingorange

LOL at the video but for me it is not annoying at all I love it :)

ahahaha me too!!!! It's supposed to be annoying but somehow it just makes me laugh! :D

Nice. I know what you mean about orange. I used to loathe it but it's been growing on me. I wonder what it is that makes us pro or con certain colours for no apparent reason....they are all beautiful.

Thank you :) That's a very positive attitude , because yes, they are all beautiful! They're colors for God's sake!! :D But honestly, I don't know why we all prefer some ... Also, I noticed something else. Lately, besides my all time classic ones (pink and purple) I tend to like different ones for a certain period of time though...like fashion or something. A few years ago I had this obsession with blue and my friends were saying that it's because I miss Greece, my country, but I wouldn't count on it...

Ooh - that's where maybe we get into the interesting topic of colour therapy and psychology - so I upvoted this great reply :)

Thank you!!! Well we should make a post about it ;) :D

That's a great idea! How about we both each write a couple of paras about our changing relationship to orange and why etc and post them together (but separately kind of thing) in the color challenge a week tomorrow? Lots of people must know what we're talking about :)

Sounds awesome!!! Let's do it @healingherb !!! :D (as a healing herb though, which one is your favorite, besides orange? Green? :D :D :D ) I'll find you on chat soon to talk more about our...mission!

Can't wait! I'll keep an eye out for the chat but haven't done it before so if it takes me a while to realise what's going on, that's why....Yes, actually, how did you guess that green is my favourite :) So Thursdays are my color challenge day off :)

Because you are a herb :D :D :D Yeah, I'll write to your here first, it took me some time too with the chat ;) Can't wait for your Thursday then! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52